A Prayer In Gratitude For Christian Friends

You were indeed called to be free, brothers and sisters. Don’t turn this freedom into an excuse for your corrupt nature to express itself. Rather, serve each other through love. Galatians 5:13

Lord,

You know that we are 3 days into my sister lamenting about the fact that we moved her to a new house.

You know my Mother just found out she has cancer and that my muscles have been cramping and failing for days even as I take my medicine.

You know that this has been the hardest thing we’ve ever tried to do as a family, all because we are trying to follow You.

And we, in turn, Lord, Know so strongly that You are here with us! What a hand You have had in all this struggle. All this restarting.

We can tell You opened this door from us, from things like the above verse that you sent, right when I opened my Bible to pray in thanks for my Christian friends.

What confirmation You so often give that You hear us! I asked for prayer for my sister and got it, as well as a solution to a problem I had only asked You about!

I had asked You for help getting through this move because we have moved them and now need to start over at our most exhausted and move us, all while getting remodeling started and trying to live our daily lives.

You knew that, Lord! And You spoke to our friends before I even had to ask! Who offers to help someone move? Who offers to bring their own trailer to do so? Only servants with a heart for You!

I am endlessly grateful! Oh, Lord, how You care for us!

I see it in a million tiny things here, Lord. Things You set in place for us.

A school for our kids, to lead them to You.

A garden full of the things I was listing in my head to plant, already here!

A house built 47 years ago but seemingly designed just for what we needed.

A hardware store right here with woods for Stephen’s carving!

A kitchen made for baking for my Mom!

How You foster the gifts and loves You give us!

Lord,

I cannot help but marvel at the intricate detail of Your attention and Your provision.

And among all of that, Lord, the fabulous gift of praying friends, so many of them, and helping friends, so many more than we deserve.

I see Jesus in their love for us, Lord, and I cannot help but praise! Thank You! Thank You!

In Jesus’ Holy Name, Amen!

I saw this on Gab and thought it went so well with this that I should add it here. It is very very true.

Leave a comment