Lord, Make Us Each A Daniel

I was reading This article this morning in an attempt to find more clarity about Daniel. I began reading the Book of Daniel after I watched a wonderful Tony Evans sermon on surviving in a declining culture that was based in these teachings.

I began reading and it makes me think, every time I read Daniel, about human trafficking.

Here these children were taken and being fattened and groomed by a Royal Elite. How can it not, in this day and age, make one think of Epstein, and those tied to him?

How can one not see the direct retelling of this story in stories like Out of Shadows, or Sound of Freedom? The second which I’ve only seen the trailer of but I still think of it!

Here is our Biblical telling of children used for nefarious purposes. And though they aren’t completely delineated in the Biblical story, the people of the times would have known what was implicated by the boys being sent to Babylon.

And more broadly than all of that, it is God showing us that even in these terrible circumstances, He reigns. If we draw a line and stand on it, saying “You can make me do these things, but I will bow to none but Christ!” The Lord will meet you there.

We can see from examples in our own culture that the Lord will stand with you in that fire. People like General Flynn, Andrew Torba, the January 6th prisoners, Jack Phillips the baker. The Lord stands with them as they face things we see and are sure would ruin or  kill us.

Do you feel this world is making you a eunuch? Do you feel this world is fattening you for nefarious purposes and dragging you to the edge of destruction? Are you worried you will have to stand inside the furnace of this world’s unholy fire?

The Lord will stand with you. Reach out and begin a relationship with Him today if you don’t have one! Go deeper into it if you do!

Get into the Bible every day and cling to the only One who can keep you safe in this world, even inside its furnaces!

Lord,

We too often look at the world and fear its consequences! We too often forget that we should fear Your great and terrible power and might so much more than anything here!

We serve a God this puny world should run and flee from! Who on this earth should we fear?

Can’t we be as brave as these young men, taken from their houses and sent into the depths of the anti-christ world?

Help us to remember, Lord, that we are given these stories in Your Word, not only too see what You have done, but what You are capable of!

I know You still stand in the fires with all the Daniels of our day! I know You can and You will pull us all from the furnaces and restore us, Lord, when we stand for what You say is right!

Help us to be as brave and faithful as these trafficked children who came before us, and Lord, I know You stand in the fire with those being sent into the same situations today!

I am so grateful Lord, that You do! This world would be unbearable hell without Your help, protection, and restoration! What Love! What Power!

I need to fear nothing knowing You are for me!

Hallelujah! Amen!

Leave a comment